ECS200

Social Cognitive Views of Learning and Motivation

There were quite a few things I learned from this chapter. The first thing being that social influence, self-influence and achievement outcomes are always influencing and are influenced by each other. Next I learned observational learning includes four elements: attention, retention, production and motivation and reinforcement. Finally, I learned about self regulated learning and how there are four main stages: analyzing the learning task, setting goals and devising plans, enacting strategies and regulating learning.

Some connections I’ve made are to the self regulated learning. I have taken many online classes throughout university and high school and without even knowing it, I have been doing it. Next, I made a connection in terms of learning about what drives motivation from other classes.

Leave a comment